New Room Part II

  I have an update to the Mini Makeover I shared yesterday.  I had that scheduled loooooong before Papa and Drea called to say they were coming, long before they announced they brought paint clothes and long before they offered to paint the girls room for their Christmas present.  It was all I could do to keep from jumping up and down with joy after 8 long years of hating that wallpaper. 

  Here are the photos from the Mini-Makeover Part II:

006007008009

065066071

Poor poor Harley, all this painting and wallpaper scraping is HARD work!

075

Look what we un-earthed as we scraped:

078

Parts of the words:  Dale & Tonya 4 Ever

Here is the original photo I took 10 years ago, as a 20-year-old Engaged young woman, helping to prepare our future home for post honeymoon just a month away. Scan_Pic0002

Scan_Pic0001

 AWWWW!  I am such a sap, finding these words seriously made me tear up!

Here is the bedroom now!  Check yesterdays post if you have forgotten what the old looked like.

055056058

Cheerful and fun, just right for my 2 favorite little girls!

Next project, applying hot pink circle stickers to the orange walls:

059

 Thanks to Papa & Drea for a PERFECT Christmas gift!  We will think of you and smile every time we are in there! Love you!

~T

Be sure to head to post 2 today for some yummy Artisan Bread Bowls, perfect for serving your favorite soup in!

12 thoughts on “New Room Part II

  1. WOW!! The room looks great, and SO transformed. Those colors looks seriously awesome. If I was about 10 years old I’d be suffering from some serious room jealousy. =)

  2. You know, with those bright pretty colors I bet no one even realizes that not all the furniture matches! If it makes you feel better, we STILL don’t have our bedroom fixed the way i want….and we have been here 12 years! Always not enough time and/or money. Happy Thanksgiving!

  3. HOW GORGEOUS! Those little girls must feel like royalty in a room full of specialness. How very sweet to find those words from pre-marriage. Just darling! Lovely lovely post…once again. Thanks for sharing. I can just imagine your little darlings can’t help but have SWEET dreams sleeping in that bedroom.

  4. This looks ADORABLE! What a fun present for your girls. I love how it turned out. Also, I so enjoyed your Thanksgiving post. I so admire your faith during such a difficult year.

    • Thank you, Emily! You make me smile with your sweet comments. :) It HAS been a tough year, but how can I miss the SON-shine when it is so evident in our daily lives? God is good all the time, all the time God is good…..

  5. Pingback: An Open Letter & A Birthday Wish «

I adore hearing from you, comment away! :)

