Weekend Fun & Kim’s Kickin’ Deviled Eggs

  We enjoyed a relaxing weekend at HOME.  Ahh, finally!!!  It was 103-106* pretty much all weekend, so we spent a lot of time inside.  The kids helped me clean the WHOLE house from top to bottom in anticipation of Papa & Drea’s arrival from Florida this week.  Dale cleaned out the shed so my dad, who has a garage whose floor you could eat off of, wouldn’t disown him, and then he hung out with us at the pool.

  Well, if you can call it a pool.

Our “big” one popped last summer in a hail storm, but ol’ trusty here has lasted 3 summers now!

  Small or no, we call it a whole lotta fun! :)  Clever Dale set up a tent over it so the kids wouldn’t get burned.  It was perfect!

   Sooo, on to the food part of this blog post, cause I just wouldn’t be me if I didn’t talk about FOOD! :)  When I saw that my friend, Kim from Sunflower Supper Club added Frank’s Hot Sauce to her deviled eggs, I KNEW I had to make them.  I heart Frank’s Hot Sauce!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  They were simply amazing, and this will be my new “GO TO” recipe for Deviled Eggs!

Kim’s Kickin’ Deviled Eggs

IMG_7089

Ingredients

  • 12 whole Hard Boiled
  • ⅓ cups Miracle Whip
  • 2 Tablespoons Sour Cream
  • 1-½ teaspoon White Vinegar
  • 1-½ teaspoon Spicy Brown Mustard
  • ½ teaspoons Sugar
  • ½ teaspoons Frank’s Hot Sauce
  • ½ teaspoons Kosher Salt
  • ½ teaspoons Black Pepper

Cover eggs in cold water. Salt heavily. Bring to a rapid boil, leave lid on and remove from heat. Let sit 20 minutes. Place in ice water to cool.
Peel and cut lengthwise.
Remove the yolks and place in a medium bowl. Place the whites on a platter.
Mash yolks with miracle whip, sour cream, vinegar, brown mustard, sugar and Frank’s, kosher salt and pepper.
Stir until smooth. Pipe or spoon filling into each egg.
Sprinkle each with a bit more kosher salt.

Refrigerate until serving time.

IMG_7100

 Go visit Sunflower Supper Club, there are SO many great recipes that I have printed from there!

Thanks for another great keeper recipe, Kim!

~T