Being a “Yes Man”, I mean Mom

  I want to be a Yes Man, make that a Yes Mom.  A Yes Mom, stops mindlessly saying “No” all the time, and starts asking herself: “Is this a moral issue?”  “Is this an obedience issue?”  “Will this bring bodily harm to my children?” 

 If the answer to these questions are no, then SAY YES and watch those sweet, little faces light up with joy!  If your kids are anything like mine, they’ll say in disbelief: “Wait, we CAN?????”  Yes darling, you can, now run along before I change my mind. lol 🙂  Can you tell?  I used to say no, a lot!

  It’s important to Dale and I, to help our kids learn to make healthy choices.  We talk a lot about those choices, at snack time, dinner time, in the drive through, at a party: “Is that a healthy choice? Or is that too much sugar?” “Did you already have something sweet at school today?” 

 My kids don’t get sugar often, so when they do, it’s a super special treat.  So today, I was a Yes mom!  

For our fruit with lunch, my kids got…….

BANANA BOATS!

With Reece’s Pieces & raisin “passengers” on them no less! 

Ah, the joy on those sweet little faces, eased my worry of rotting teeth and poor immune systems.  Today, I said Yes to a small thing that meant the world to my children. 

Remember momma, to major on the major and minor on the minor.  If I’ve learned anything from my 4 Little Ferguson’s, it’s that life’s too short to sweat the small stuff!

YES!

~T 🙂

I adore hearing from you, comment away! :)

