Dear People Who Make Baby Clothes…..

Dear People Who Make Baby Clothes,

  I just wanted to write and tell you that I ADORE the darling Mock Turtleneck Sweater you came out with this winter, I really do!  Also, love your Zip-neck Fleece Sweatshirts!  But, can you please take into consideration, that some babies have NO NECK?  This makes things particularly difficult when trying to dress my child in items that were terribly cute on the hanger, but once on? Well, it just looks a bi027t funny. 

Also, while I have your attention, could you make cuter boy clothes?

I am weary of seeing monkey’s and dinosaurs all over my sons clothing.  That being said, I LOVE the Argyle Sweater Vest & Blazer thing you have going on this season, nice touch! 

Well, thanks for your time and your thoughtful consideration of this very important manner. 

Sincerely, A Mom of a Baby With No Neck029

032034

057059060061063

Dear People Who Make Cute Hats,

Thank you!

Sincerely, This Hat Makes Me Giggle EVERY Time My Baby Wears It

8 thoughts on “Dear People Who Make Baby Clothes…..

  1. Hahaha – he’s the cutest baby with no neck I’ve ever seen! And I’m with you on those boy clothes!! Do all of their shirts have to have trucks or cars on them. Seriously??
    🙂

    • Yup, the 4 choices are: Monkeys, dinosaurs, trucks or cars! Well, I can tell you one thing, my boys are sure cheaper to dress than my girls. There is nothing I HAVE to buy due to cuteness! LOL 🙂

  2. My third child would have a claustrophobic meltdown anytime I put her in a turtleneck. Her older sister lived in them. So much for hand-me-downs. Even a cute Peter Pan collar is pushing it for her. 🙂

      • We did. A lot of emotion on both our parts, but REALLY helped clear the air. It’s like feeling like you’re going to throw up…you want to because you know you’ll feel so much better right away, but at the same time you don’t want to at all! Of course we’re still talking about/processing thru things, but it was sooooo good to be brutally honest with each other.

      • Good for you! Open communication is super-duper important, especially for such a life changing topic. Now, this is the part where you commit it to prayer and continue to lift it up together, as a couple, seeking God’s perfect will and timing on this. Also, lifting it up silently anytime the subject crosses your mind. And I want you to know, that I pray for you too, each time I see your blog and like I said, you were on my mind this weekend a lot. I count that as a “prayer burden”. Not because I was burdened at the thought of praying for you, but because I figured you were being placed on my mind for a reason! 🙂 Keep me posted on you girly! ~Tonya

I adore hearing from you, comment away! :)

