Closed Until Further Notice

  It’s a sad, sad day at the Ferguson house. 

053081

  After several days of “difficulty” in the area of toy clean up, meaning an hour of me telling the 2 “middles” to quit donking around and just clean up…….

“But I’m on the phone right now….”006

Momma hit her limit today. 

The announcement was made that the play closet is CLOSED until further notice.

012

Let the theatrics unfold…….

“{sob sob sob} But my swords and cars are in there!!!!!! {sniffle sniffle sob}”

011

Only Ty was devastated by this announcement!  Stubborn Avery just watched in serious contemplation, as Tylan opened his mouth and wailed.  008

032This was a less than satisfying reaction for me, the punishment giver, but I suppose her tears will come later when she heads to the closet for her baby stroller and is stopped by the Toy Closet Police.

Oh the life of a mother…..

Gotta love it! 🙂

Before you feel TOO sorry for my toy-less children, you should remember how many toys live OUTSIDE the Toy Jail, I mean Play Closet.

285

~T

5 thoughts on “Closed Until Further Notice

  1. Oh, the suffering!
    Will it ever end?!
    How will they survive?!
    Okay…just being dramatic.
    I think this is a great way to get your point across. Let us know if Avery lost it when she realized the baby doll stroller was locked in the closet! PS – love your wall of family photos!

    • When we added on I was SURE to request a walk in toy closet. What I didn’t know was how fast we’d fill it up! Ridiculous, considering we limit Christmas and birthdays to 3 gifts per child. Guess that doesn’t count grandparents though. lol 🙂 ~Tonya

  2. Pingback: Please Ring Bell for Service «

I adore hearing from you, comment away! :)

