Mulberry Madness

  It’s that time of year again….

  The time where we have to be SUPER careful to take off our shoes before coming inside, since THIS is what we are walking on outside:

086

A carpet of Mulberries 

And this, is how my kids come in after play time, which turns into snack time in our all-you-can-eat Outdoor Buffet:

019

037

  Oh well, I can’t complain, they all love Mulberries and it’s a healthy choice.  Pax had 4 helpings tonight!  They are so nice and soft for near-toothless little ones. 026

024027

  So this may be TMI, but as you know, Mulberries stain little baby hands and faces……but, did you know that um, as time passes, the other end gets stained purple too?!  Just call him “Purple-hiney Paxton”!

Huh, you learn something new everyday!

021

  What a blessing to have such good little berry pickers, and you sure can’t go wrong with free fruit! 🙂

~T

P.S.  Guess who took his first steps last night?

006

Sorry they are blurred, that kid was really movin’, and this momma couldn’t get her act together fast enough!

007

008

Remembered to switch to flash…..there we go! 

BIG boy!

009

After an exhausted week of this:

004

This:

Breakfast

002

Lunch

006

004And this, from his mean old teeth trying to come in!  (4 at once, ouch!)

005

  It was nice to see him happy and more like his old go-get ‘em self. 

007008

{Sniff-sniff} Have I mentioned my last baby is growing up WAY too fast?

010

All done, daddy! That was exhausting!

011

 

8 thoughts on “Mulberry Madness

  1. I think Purple-hiney Paxton is the cutest baby ever. The series of pictures of him conked out in his high chair is just . . . is just . . . oooooh! (there are no words)

  2. Poor baby with 4 teeth at once. We are going through this with my grandson, Isaac. He has got his 2 year molars coming in all at the same time. At times, he is inconsolable. Popsicles have become his best friend.

  3. What sweet shots! Our son has a mulberry tree and his kids look like yours now and then….UGH! How awesome you captured those first few steps for your babe! Your photos always amaze me…what a sweet family.

  4. I don’t know that I’ve ever had a mulberry, but they look delicious! You can tell your bunch certainly enjoyed them. Hard to hide it, in fact! Thanks for sharing the photos of baby Paxton. He’s such a sweet little cutie-patootie. The photos of him conked out were adorable, and the shots of him walking had me yelling “Go, Paxton, go!” at my computer screen. I can’t believe he’s walking already!

  5. Oh. My. Goodness. I didn’t think Paxton could get any cuter, but the pics where he’s sleeping in his high chair? PRICELESS!! Words fail me to tell you how utterly adorable he is {though I’m sure you are very, very familiar with his personal level of adorableness}. I literally had to fight the urge to reach out and touch my computer screen, he is SO snuggly in those shots!

    P.S. Thanks for your feedback on my mirror….I really like the idea of painting it so the current color shows through a little and it looks “distressed.” I’ll have to investigate how exactly to do that when we get back from vacation. Since it was only $20 and the mirror surface already has some blemishes, it’s not like I could “ruin” it!

I adore hearing from you, comment away! :)

