Destiny’s Post

Hi! This is Destiny, I just turned 8 years old.  Since I am getting so grown up, I begged my mom to let me do a blog {post} this summer.  She said yes, but no taking her camera outside, well, except for the back porch.  Here are the photos I took.  I am still learning!  My favorite photo is the rose, mommy’s is the flower in the vase.  Daddy just smiled when he saw my food photos, and said I was just like my mom.

  Have a nice summer! Love, Destiny

The World As Seen By Destiny

001002003008009014

001004006007010008011012013014015016018020021023025026036032027038028040041034037043004046048049050051052072074078065068056076088

Note from mom:

I am so proud of Destiny! She did a great job on this post and worked really hard!!  I love that she picked up the fork with her left hand while snapping the shot with her right in the photo of the dinner plate above. (just like she has seen me do)  Oh, and I know Pax looks horrible in those photos, he was not feeling well at all and had spiked a fever, so he was getting a vinegar/ginger bath to bring down the fever and start the detox process.  Poor kiddo! He’s fine now.

I also thought the Chicken doo doo was a, um….nice touch?  Very fitting after the chicken photo I suppose.

This last photo was snapped by Destiny, right before we left on our anniversary date this May.  We like to tease Nana, that Destiny takes better photos then she does.  Nana agrees, admitting to getting too much ceiling most times! 🙂

~T

11 thoughts on “Destiny’s Post

  1. Wow Destiny, Nana is very impressed. You will have to give me lessons young lady. You are following closely in your mommy’s footsteps. I love you!!

  2. Hi Destiny
    You did a wonderful job on your first blog post and I love your photos!!
    My favorite photos are the one of your Mom and Dad kissing 🙂 that just shows how much love you have in your wonderful home and also the one of the plate,good job!
    Maybe we will get to see more of your work another time.
    Enjoy your summer!

  3. Hi Destiny! I am new to your mom’s blog. I love her writing and her photos. You definitely take after her because your photos are wonderful! My favorites are the plate with fork (I love good food photos!) and your mom and dad kissing as well-it is so great that you can see the love in your household. Keep up the good work and get mom to let you post again soon!

  4. Pingback: The Heart of Worship «

  5. Pingback: Community Helper Week & A Chickee Hut «

I adore hearing from you, comment away! :)

