Hit List & Mandarin Orange Chicken Wraps

  This guy made my Hit List this week!

010

Look at that mean face!  He’s attacked 3 of my 4 little Ferguson’s, so it’s on now.  (In his defense, the first 2 times he was totally provoked by 2 of my children: lesson learned!)

 011

    I feel a bit bad for him since he is so pretty in the sunshine….

022

But then I remember this…..both of Destiny’s legs looked like this from where he spurred her. 

008

And instantly, I see this…….hello canned Mr. Rooster! 

096

I shall have my revenge, Mwaa haa haa.  I’m warning you, you’ve already got 3 strikes and YOU’RE just about to been seen OUT, Mr. Mean Rooster!

013

  Hmmm, how fitting that I have a chicken recipe to share with you today….  🙂

  Tangy mandarin orange slices, sweet craisins, crisp coleslaw and BBQ coated chicken make this wrap something to say “Mmmm” about!

017

Mandarin Orange Chicken Wraps
Ingredients
  • 4 cups Coleslaw Mix
  • 2 cans (11 Oz Each) Mandarin Oranges, Drained
  • 1 whole Yellow Pepper, Finely Diced
  • ¼ cups Diced Celery
  • 2 Tablespoons Salted Sunflower Kernels
  • ½ cups Craisins
  • 1 teaspoon Orange Zest
  • ⅓ cups Coleslaw Dressing (or Make A Half Batch Of Your Own)
  • 4 whole Chicken Breasts, Grilled, Cooled And Sliced
  • ¾ cups Honey BBQ Sauce
  • 8 whole Whole-wheat Tortillas
Preparation Instructions

In a large bowl, combine the first seven ingredients. Add salad dressing and toss to coat.

011

In another bowl, combine BBQ sauce and chicken.

Spoon 3/4 cup of coleslaw mixture down the center of each tortilla, top with 1/4 cup chicken mixture.

013

Roll up and DIG IN!014

Fresh, light and delicious!

(Unless you’re Dale, then you think it’s fruity, girly and gross)

BAHAHA! Gotta love it! 🙂

~T

Shared with:

This Chick Cooks

Miz Helen’s Full Plate Thursday

Hugs & Cookies

7 thoughts on “Hit List & Mandarin Orange Chicken Wraps

  1. Oh my, that rooster looks exactly like one we *had* that attacked my youngest. My husband took care of it within minutes of it attacking him for the rooster got him good. I’ll spare you the details but that moment of time is forever ingrained into my brain. 😦 There is something about *black roosters*. They all seem mean.

    Blessings,

  2. Yes, I’m surprised that that rooster has lasted for 3 strikes! It would have been gone after 1 in our house! When I saw that recipe my first thought was “Man, thats delicious, do I have the ingredients for it to have instead of venison tacos tomorrow night?!” followed by “Dale musta thought that was gross and fruity!” HAHA!

  3. Oh Tonya – these wraps look divine! MMM! All those wonderful flavors wrapped up together!? I must try this….and you need to ‘get’ that mean ole rooster – how dare he touch one of your precious babes!! =( By the look on his face….he MIGHT be tough eating…YIKES!

  4. He is a very handsome Rooster, however I can understand why he would end up in the jar. Your Chicken wraps look delicious and I have to give them a try. Thank you so much for sharing with Full Plate Thursday and hope you are having a great week!
    Come Back Soon,
    Miz Helen

I adore hearing from you, comment away! :)

