4 little Fergusons Photography: Wedding Bells

  Ok, so I KNOW I said I would not be shooting weddings anymore, because they are a lot of work and I don’t feel equipped to deal with brides “Dream Day Expectations”?!?!  Well, how could I say no to this PRECIOUS couple that goes to our church, who just so happens to be the brother of one of my dear, dear friends.  So, I said yes.  Because I love them and because the wedding was small.  I can deal with small, right?

  Other than my camera breaking 15 minutes after I began to shoot, YES, I had a BALL!  My friend, Heather went and shot with me, thank the Lord because she covered my hiney while I ran across town to borrow a camera.  Shooting with a friend makes everything twice as fun.  🙂

  Here are a FEW of the photos from the big day:

Wedding collage with text13028noheart7

They didn’t want to see each other before the ceremony, but we did talk them into this shot……  🙂

127text039

371

244363772-matte

713text

699738

1064

1078 (3)

869 (2)-2884970text12081341b&w1373

1346soft1170vintage

1143 (2)1145 (2)texture

1145 (2)vintage

1402

1428

1432

Picnik collage-Christmas

A big thanks to Amanda and Ryan for letting us be a part of their special day!

~T

Be sure to check out Post 2 for today: Mushroom Muenster Chicken.

7 thoughts on “4 little Fergusons Photography: Wedding Bells

  1. So very sweet! I love her bouquet! Everything was just lovely. My niece and hubby didn’t want to see each other either, and stood around the corner from each other, holding hands in the middle..it was a cute shot too. VERY nice – though I can’t imagine the frustration of having your camera break. God was so good to give you a ‘backup’ huh? Thanks so much for sharing this joyful time.

  2. Now that looks like a fun shoot!
    I love the brides (not sure what to call it) hair piece or vail what ever it’s called it’s really cute!
    They look like a very devoted fun couple.
    Good for you for not turning this one down 🙂

  3. Thank You my Dear Dear Sweet, Sweet, Wonderful Friend who I love so much, for asking me to shoot this wedding with you!!! It was a Blast and I have had so much fun with the whole process!!!! However I am so wondering how you have finished editing so fast. I am on my 200th edit and I still have probably 50 to 60 to go, and I spent 5 hours yesterday and 6 hours today, plus about 10 hours the two days following the wedding how did you get done so darn quick????

    It was SSSSOOOOOOOOooooooooooooooOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO Much fun doing this with you and I can’t wait to shoot together again some time!!! LOVED it!!! 🙂

    This Post is just Beautiful too!!!

I adore hearing from you, comment away! :)

