Dinner for 4: Part I, An Evening of Elegance

  I was asked by my mom-in-law, who runs a scrumptious restaurant in town, to help cook, serve & photograph an elegant party for 4. I was so honored to be asked and promptly said, “Yes!”  (Dale says this is a great way for me to work off my speeding ticket….Thanks honey, thanks.

Son of the Year Award, goes to Alan from Oregon, who gifted this dinner party to his parents for Christmas: INCLUDING the fresh Crab he had shipped here just in time!!!!!!

  Here are the photos from our evening:

105

061041042034

First up, wine:

047048049

  Time to start supper prep, we had such a beautiful space to work in!

050051080

Elegant Dinner party for 4 is under way…..

069

Sweet Jo-jo was not sure just WHAT was going on!

062081118

Next up, Shrimp Martini Appetizers:

066

104

Working on the Oven Roasted Bacon Dripped Asparagus:068

Cheers!

070

058115109

Then, bowls of Creamy Mushroom soup served with 3 cheese Artisan bread and dilled butter:

024072

Then, the Main course, Crab Cakes made from big chunks of Fresh Crab!
2 big thumbs up to Eileen, who spent hours shelling the crab and putting together these Crab Cakes that got RAVE reviews!!

077

Dessert plates:  Lemon Cream puff with Raspberry sauce, Chocolate Peanut Butter and Chocolate Almond Bites.

084

Hot Buttered Rum finishes the evening off right:

097

  We had such a lovely time, what a fun job this would be!!!!!  After we were asked for our business card, which we didn’t have since we aren’t part of a company, Eileen and I were teasing that maybe we SHOULD go into business: 

“Dinner for 4” Catering Company:All the Fun of Entertaining Without Any of the Mess! Helping to meet your small dinner party needs.

Elegant Encounter Catering Co: Helping you Host Amazing Dinner Parties in Your Home.
Home Gourmet Catering: Helping you Play Hostess Without All the Headaches.

    Hey, a girls gotta dream, right?! 🙂

~T

  If you are interested in any of the recipes from this post, head on over to Post 2 for today.

12 thoughts on “Dinner for 4: Part I, An Evening of Elegance

  1. What a dream job! Cooking and serving elegant food in an elegant space-I would totally love it. Oh wait, I sorta do that here at the B&B only it’s my space-but we do love to serve an elegant breakfast plate-LOL!

  2. What gorgeous pictures to help us share in spending that lovely evening with you. (You did the work while the rest of us get to do the gawking=). What a fabulous thought-filled gift to receive. VERY nice Tonya!

  3. How lovely it all looks and how yummy I’m sure it all tasted. I always miss my mom so when I see your presentations of food….she was a master too. I love their rug in the kitchen….so cheery!

  4. What a lovely dinner! I’m sure they were so impressed. =) And if you go into business, I’m sure you guys would do SO well, especially since you bring your photography talents to the table as well!

  5. Oh. My. Word. This looks AMAZING. You should totally go into business–maybe when Pax is a little older, but my goodness Tonya!! You could totally do this and charge an arm and a leg and clients would be grateful for the experience!!!!

  6. Wow what delicious looking food an that Kitchen looks Amazing can I ask was that their home or whose kitchen was that ?
    And that was your center piece you worked on in a last post ?
    It looked very elegant!
    Off to check out post two oh and You looked beautiful by the way 🙂

I adore hearing from you, comment away! :)

