Toffee Bars

  This Toffee Bar recipe is from my friend, Mrs. Baker of The Better Baker.   She says “I’m a good cook, but I’m a better baker.”   From the looks of her recipes, she is both a great cook AND baker, but who am I to argue with such a cute blog name! 🙂

  The thing that appealed to me about these bars, was the few ingredients AND…..I had each of them on hand! The clouds parted, the angels sang the hallelujah chorus, and I KNEW it was meant to be! 

  Toffee Bars

IMG_3406

Ingredients

  • 1 cup Butter, Softened
  • 1 cup Brown Sugar, Packed
  • 1 teaspoon Vanilla
  • 2-½ cups All-purpose Flour
  • ½ cups Chocolate Chips
  • ½ cups Chopped Nuts

  Preheat oven to 350*. Grease a 9×13 glass casserole dish.
In a large bowl, beat butter, brown sugar and vanilla. Blend in flour, then add chocolate chips and nuts.
Spread mixture into the pan and bake for 20 minutes, or until golden brown. Do not overbake. Cool to room temperature and then cut into bars.

IMG_3410

   These delicious bars remind me of a shortbread cookie.

Dig in! Dale says you need a cold glass of milk with them!

~T

7 thoughts on “Toffee Bars

  1. Oh I’m just sooo tickled to know you enjoyed these. As soon as I saw the recipe name, I wondered if it was the recipe I made not long ago. So easy and tasty. Thanks for the promo!

I adore hearing from you, comment away! :)

