I Do: Part 2 {Photo Session}

   It’s HERE!!!!!! Time for me to share the Vow Renewal with you!  Lots of posts coming your way about our I Do: Part 2 Beauty from Ashes Ceremony, from beginning to end!  I am so so excited to share our special day with you later this week, and want to thank you all again for your loving support during a really tough time of sharing and healing, laughing and learning.  Praise be to God!

   My precious friend Joy, from Joy L Baker Photography  gave us a beautiful gift in honor of our I Do: Part 2 Beauty from Ashes Ceremony……

A couples photo session, a second “engagement” so to speak.

WE LOVED EVERY SECOND OF IT.

I Do Part 2 collage 2

Thanks Joy, for the perfect gift!

Hugs, T

IMG_4421IMG_4424IMG_4425IMG_4438IMG_4444IMG_4447IMG_4450IMG_4453IMG_4458IMG_4464IMG_4470IMG_4473IMG_4474IMG_4475IMG_4481

Piglet sidled up to Pooh from behind.
“Pooh?” he whispered.
“Yes, Piglet?”
“Nothing,” said Piglet, taking Pooh’s hand.
“I just wanted to be sure of you.”

― A.A. Milne, Winnie-the-Pooh

IMG_4459

13 thoughts on “I Do: Part 2 {Photo Session}

  1. You both are an inspiration to me. I adore how you make decisions together to put God and family first in your life…no matter what! You are a blessing and I’m so happy to call you friend!

  2. Tonya,

    I’ve been reading your blog for a long while now and never felt the urge to comment till today when I saw your beautiful pictures. 🙂 I don’t believe the same things as you do, but it’s still such a joy to read something happy and uplifting and inspiring (depending on the day ;)), no matter what my own personal religious beliefs are. I too believe that it’s better to be happy: to fake it till you feel it. Fake the smile till the smile becomes real has always been a personal motto of mine and it’s so nice to see someone who’s just as naturally happy as I am (though it doesn’t mean that said personality types doesn’t go through hardship, as you obviously have).

    SUCH gorgeous pictures and your family is just as wonderful/beautiful. Thanks for making me laugh all the time with stories about running after roosters, little boys crying about corn, and much more. 🙂

    Nikky

  3. Love love love love love! My heart was clutching through the last few photos–the love is so deep between you, with a foundation built on Jesus, it’s is a miracle that you pulled through but not a surprising one. God is so good and I’m so happy for you guys. And BTW, you guys are totally HOT! 🙂

  4. Such sweet pictures! So excited to see more, and to continue hearing how God is rebuilding you guys and your marriage!!! May he continue to use you mightily for His kingdom!

    Oh, and the Poohbear and Piglet quote is precious! =)

  5. Bless you for sharing your beautiful story of pain and restoration! I share much of your story and found it incredibly painful yet healing reading your expression of experience. Testimony is extremely powerful. Blessings xx

I adore hearing from you, comment away! :)

