10 on 10: 5th edition

  Welcome to the 5th edition of 10 on 10! 

10 on 10 website

Never heard of 10 on 10???

Here is my last one.

Actually, there is an ENTIRE CATEGORY devoted to them.

Here are the instructions:

Take a photo every hour (for ten consecutive hours, if possible) on the tenth of each month. Document a day of your life and find beauty among the ordinary moments. Then share your beauty on the 11th! Please be sure to use the photo above on your blog post, and link back to mine, so we can all share in the fun.

The gal that I originally linked up to, is no longer blogging her 10 on 10’s, so I am a lone ranger. If you ever want to try, follow the instructions above, then just come post your 10 on 10 in the comments, so we can all visit you!

NOW, just so you know, I only post 10 on 10 when both the 10th AND the 11th fall during a regular posting day.  For those that are new to 4 little Ferguson’s, I post M-Th at 7am and Friday at 6am for Weekend Potluck. I take all Weekends OFF to be Mommy! 🙂

Without further adieu, 10 on 10…..

~T

P.S. It doesn’t have to be kept to just 10 photos.  I haven’t done that yet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Guess mine should be called 30 on 10?

1) Good morning to my 4 Little’s!  It’s cold outside, so we are having OATMEAL!!!!!

10 on 10 collage 1

2) My facebook status at 7 am.

(Go like 4 little Ferguson’s on facebook for all recipe photos and fun updates!)

For those that can’t read the photo below on their phones it says:

”I can understand losing a lens cap, I’ve had a lot of photo sessions lately.  I can also understand losing a camera battery charger, I have 4 kids, things grow legs and walk away. HOWEVER, I cannot understand how in the world I lost a 5 pound bag of potatoes. Seriously? What in the world!?”

IMG_8472

{SIGH} It’s true. Potatoes were on sale for a dollar last week, so I had my mom grab me two  bags.  I used one right away and distinctly remember talking about putting it in a cool, dark place.  Hmm.  Guess time will smell…..I mean tell.

3) Headed to Preschool, it’s getting COLDER out! 8* now

10 on 10 Collage 2

4) Set out all my holiday baking ingredients thinking I’d get it a bunch of it done while it was just Paxton and I at home.

Nope.  I was too busy doing laundry and looking for my potatoes.

10 on 10 Collage 3

5) Three kiddos are home now, and it’s LUNCH TIME!
Leftover Chicken Pot Pies are on the menu.

Recipe coming sooooon! 🙂

10 on 10 Collage 4

6) I grabbed a couple of the kiddos toy microphones that they had left out and called them all to nap time…announcer style.

Paxton thought it was a GREAT idea, but didn’t quite know how to go about making his voice loud like Mommy’s. Didn’t take him long to realize he needed to place them on his MOUTH, not his EARS.

Silly boy!

10 on 10 Collage 5 txt

7) 1st hour of nap is reading time, 2nd hour is quiet play time while Mommy works.

Todays work load is Season of Light edits for the church, and a stack of recipes to type out on the blog.

10 on 10 Collage 6

8) SUPPER TIME!  Coming to a blog post near you……

IMG_8544

9) Family Baking Time: there is no such thing as too many cooks in the kitchen!

10 on 10 collage 7

Good little Cinnamon Puppy Chow makers and shakers!

10 on 10 Collage 8

10) Advent calendar before bed…

10 on 10 Collage 9

11) Everyone is beat from such a fun evening!

10 on 10 Collage 11

12)  Good night my 4 little Fergusons, sweet dreams!

IMG_8587

6 thoughts on “10 on 10: 5th edition

  1. What great idea to take pics! I always plan to take at least one pic everyday all year at the begining of the year. I start out so good and then I am not sure what happens!:)
    As far as the potatos go… I know the feeling. I have done that kinda stuff too! I always put it in a place that I will remember and…. of course! I NEVER DO!:)
    Thanks for sharing your day. Can’t wait for the recipes to be posted. I love a new one.:)Sending hugs and love!

  2. Oh how I love love love these adorable posts! I could almost feel like I’m right there with you (It was fun imagining I was anyway!=) I think it’s awesome the children (& daddy too!) help in the kitchen. What a wonderful day with a wonderful family. Thanks much for sharing. I know this is not an easy project to do, with sooo many things going on, but it’s terrific that you take time to share. Big Hugs to each of my favorite 4 little Fergusons! (& Mommy too!) (P.S. I got choked up viewing all these sweet faces cause I MISS YOU ALL!)

  3. I have been waiting for a 10/10 this was so fun!
    Love your first Christmas Ornament:)
    Question please..I see your Oyster crackers out I’m guessing the Spiced crackers?
    I am wanting to get those made for our family Christmas is it to early or will they stay fresh through Christmas day ?
    I love to get as much made ahead as possible !
    Thanks !

    • Yes! We made a triple batch and after they are done in their paper bags, I am putting them in a big tupperware container! We are giving away a lot of our goodies this week, but I absolutely plan to save some back for our Christmas celebrations too. As long as its air tight, they should be just fine!!!!

  4. I sent this link to my sister who is always looking for a photography challenge! I hope she tries it out. I may have to try it myself sometime, I would just have to make sure I’m not in the “dirty room” at work that day!

I adore hearing from you, comment away! :)

