2012 in review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog:

  About 55,000 tourists visit Liechtenstein every year. This blog was viewed about 470,000 times in 2012. If it were Liechtenstein, it would take about 9 years for that many people to see it. Your blog had more visits than a small country in Europe!

In 2012, there were 284 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 633 posts.

The busiest day of the year was May 1st with 4,286 views. The most popular post that day was The Other Woman.

Attractions in 2012

These are the posts that got the most views in 2012. 

How did they find you?

The top referring sites in 2012 were:

  1. facebook.com
  2. tastykitchen.com
  3. thecountrycook.net
  4. pinterest.com
  5. life-as-a-lofthouse.blogspot.com

Where did they come from?
World map

181 countries in all!
Most visitors came from The United States. Canada & The United Kingdom were not far behind.

Who were they?

Your most commented on post in 2012 was Shattered Hearts, Broken Promises

These were your 5 most active commenters for the year:

  •  The Better Baker          231 COMMENTS
  •  Diane             198 COMMENTS
  •  Jenna          75 COMMENTS
  •  Kristina Visser         53 COMMENTS
  •  Jenna            52 COMMENTS

Click here to see the complete report.

Guys, thanks for your loving support in 2012!  Thank you for sticking around when things were bumpy, for defending me when people were nasty.  Your comments always brighten my day, and I am so blessed and thankful to our Heavenly Father, that we are growing this blog for His glory. After all, we are chosen in Christ, called to Influence!

  So, what would you like to see more or less of in 2013?

Hugs, T

6 thoughts on “2012 in review

  1. Hey Tonya,
    I just wanted to tell you how big of a blessing your blog has been. I love how you always bravely share what is on your heart even when it is sure to stir up some mixed emotions among your readers. I love seeing your beautiful photography and your even more beautiful family. Being able to witness you living your dream as a stay at home mom to four beautiful children makes make all the more excited to get to live mine someday. Thank you for being such an amazing christian example!
    Jordan

  2. WOW! What a cool post! And I get to be a part of it? :-} How fun! {My ability to ‘chat’ shines through right here huh?} ha I think you should just keep doing what you’re doing….the only thing I can think of that I’d like to see more of are those beautiful faces of you and your family. I’m sure your ‘trigger’ finger will be clicking away on your camera this new year. Keep on Keeping on Sister! May God bless your socks off this year as you follow His lead for your lives. XO

  3. Pumpkin, I am so proud of you and thankful for your desire to do God’s ministry through your lens and keyboard. I know when you are under attack, it would be easy to just quit. However, you are brave, effective, are not a quitter, and those attacks are just indicators that you are being obedient, and touching on those specific issues that need to be addressed. You are in my prayers and I ask the Lord to continue blessing you with wisdom, creativity, and courage to continue with your effective ministry. May God’s words continue to be shared from your heart for His glory and praise. Love you! Dad

  4. That is a really neat post! I didn’t realize that I had commented on your blog so much!:) I am so glad that I found your blog tho! I am so blessed with your friendship! Hope to get to know you better in the New year of 2013!
    Sending hugs and love,Kristina

  5. Happy New Year, Tonya! I’m relatively new to your blog- discovered it through a link on Pioneer Woman (I think:) this past summer. I love your willingness to be transparent, to be honest and raw with your emotions, and to let the Lord heal you and work in you and through you as you share your life with the world! I’m in a very different season of my life, but we’ve walked through some of the same heartache. My 3 children, ages 18 months, 5 and 7 when their daddy left the home for the “other woman”, are now in their 20’s. The infidelity broke up our home as my husband was not interested in restoration, but praise be to God, He’s in the restoration business! While not all marriages survive infidelity, God desires to restore life abundantly to the broken. The cry of my heart wasn’t answered in the way I called out and my children and I suffered hardship and even more heartache through the years, yet the hand of God never left us. In our brokeness He offered hope in Him alone. My family’s story is not completely written. My adult children at times wobble in their faith walk with their Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. There are consequences to sin that extend beyond the sinner, yet still I see the Hand that guides us and promises to never leave nor forsake us. He promises to restore what the locusts have eaten. He promises that if a child is raised in the ways of the Lord, when the child is old he will not depart those ways (my paraphrase:) I have learned that God is good all the time even though life may be hard. God’s ways are bigger and better than my ways. God delivers us from situations that are harmful to His best for us, even if that deliverance is from a marriage that one desperately wanted to save. I look forward to reading through your words of restoration in 2013 and may you and your precious family experience with great abundance the goodness God has in store for you.

  6. Happy 2013 Ferguson Family!!
    You thanked all of us for our support and following your Blog but we follow because your such an inspiration I have never known anyone to raise their family in such a Godly way.
    You are so brave to share so much of your self with all of us that it’s hard not to come to your blog everyday to see what God has in store for your family next if I’m having an off day I can come here and leave Happy and always inspired by your love of God and letting him have control.
    If you have a hard time I can pray extra strong for your problems and hope you feel extra comfort….
    Everything that comes from your loving truthful blog will make a person think or pray or look at themselves different.
    I truly appreciate all that your family shares to help make this crazy world a better place.
    I think your doing everything with your posts just right and have no changes to offer other then wishing you the strength to keep at it for all of us to enjoy and learn from.
    Many Blessings in 2013,
    Diane

I adore hearing from you, comment away! :)

