Strawberry Fluff Frosting

  I am in LOVE with the texture and taste of this fluffy frosting we used for Destiny’s birthday cake this summer!  And it’s so simple too, I had everything I needed on hand.

Strawberry Fluff Frosting

{click title to print}

Strawberry Fluff Frosting

Ingredients

  • 12 ounces Cream Cheese
  • 10 ounces Smuckers Natural Strawberry Jam
  • ¾ cups Powdered Sugar
  • 12 ounces weight Cool Whip
  • Red Food Coloring, If Desired

Preparation Instructions

  Mix together cream cheese and sugar. Add in jelly and fold in cool whip. Frosting will be light pink, add red food coloring if desired.

Tastes great as a sugar cookie frosting, on a layered berry cake, just about anything! Can be used as a filling too!

~T

Strawberry Frosting Collage

10 thoughts on “Strawberry Fluff Frosting

  1. OOO – I would love this too! Am wild about cream cheese, and using the jam and cool whip plus, not much powdered sugar, make it sound delightfully fluffy & perfect. Pinning!

  2. My niece has been obsessed with making a raspberry fluff icing ever since she read a Max and Ruby book that features Ruby making a birthday cake with raspberry fluff icing. My sister and I have been at a loss as to how to make any sort of fruit flavored or fluff icing. lol Since the jam could be swapped out easily, this recipe is perfect for it. Thanks for helping us out. 😀

    • I LOVE that book! We have checked it out more times than I can count. This is TOTALLY the same consistancy as Ruby’s too. I made up the recipe name, when I compiled several concepts from several recipes for Destiny’s bday cake…Hmm, wonder if I had a secret inspiration from this book and didn’t even realize it? LOL 🙂

  3. Oh, this looks heavenly–pure summer magic! I never thought about putting strawberry jam in frosting but now I want to whip up a batch! Thanks so much for hosting. This is my first time participating in your link party and I am having a blast exploring!

I adore hearing from you, comment away! :)

