Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cream Cheese Squares

  I just woke up from my nap at the dinner table, for real!  Just closed my eyes a second and poof, goner.

  Last time I did that, I was pregnant.  

  NO WORRIES, that is not it.  🙂  

  I am home from a Women’s Encounter Weekend!  An I am free in Christ, sisterhood weekend, with all kinds of beautiful twists and turns along the way.  I got to be in a room with these lovely ladies, whom I adored before and love even more now:

Encounter

 Encounter is what the Lord used to first break my marriage and then make it new, so Dale & I are huge fans!  It was my privilege to stand before approx 200 women and share the good news of a God who makes all things new, even broken marriages. 

  If you are local and want more info, message me on Facebook and I will give you the links to both Men’s and Women’s Encounters.  Registration fills up FAST, especially after all these excited, pumped up ladies got home tonight and told all their friends about it!  🙂  I am hoping to go in April, come with me????

  I have a yummy fall food to share with you today.  My number 1 favorite thing about Pumpkin, is how moist it makes recipes!  My family adores this pumpkin cake! 

  I blogged it way back in 2010, the first month I started this blog, before I even had a nice camera to take pictures of my food. While you are there, check out how LITTLE Destiny & Tylan were.  Oh my goodness!  3 short years ago.

  This recipe originates from the first food blog I ever found, Kitchen Scrapbook.  I need to spend some time over there and get caught up on Kay’s yummy dishes. It’s been ages since I’ve gone visiting to all my favorite food blogs!

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cream Cheese Squares

{click title to print}

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cream Cheese Squares collage

Ingredients

FOR THE BARS:

  • 1 cup Canned Pumpkin
  • 1 cup Sugar
  • 1 whole Egg
  • ⅓ cups Oil
  • 1 cup Flour (I Did White Wheat To Make It Healthier, And No One Knew It!)
  • 1 teaspoon Cinnamon
  • 1 teaspoon Baking Powder
  • ½ teaspoons Baking Soda
  • ½ teaspoons Salt
  • ¼ teaspoons Each Nutmeg And Ginger

FOR THE CREAM CHEESE SWIRL:

  • 4 ounces, weight Softened Cream Cheese
  • ¼ cups Sugar
  • 1 whole Egg
  • ½ cups Chocolate Chips

Preparation Instructions

Mix together pumpkin, sugar, egg, and oil. Add in flour, cinnamon, baking powder, baking soda, salt, nutmeg, and ginger. Stir into pumpkin mixture. Pour into a greased 9×13 pan.
Beat together cream cheese, sugar, and egg. Drizzle mixture over batter, and cut through with a knife to make swirls.
Sprinkle with chocolate chips and bake at 375* for 25-30 minutes.

Happy Fall Baking!
~T

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cream Cheese Squares

I adore hearing from you, comment away! :)

