Dilly Potato Salad

  I have never EVER made homemade Potato salad.

I know, I know, what is WRONG with me?  I guess I just never have had a recipe I was dying to try.  It wasn’t near as much work as I thought it would be, and I guess I didn’t know potato salad had eggs in it. Where have I been?

  This recipe is super unique, and comes from my sweet friend and photo client, Whitney.  You might recognize that name, because she has been on the blog before for her maternity session.

blog-1.jpg

 

Dilly Potato Salad

click title to print

Dilly potato salad

Description

Fresh dill, chives and BBQ Seasonings, make this Potato Salad unique!

Ingredients
  • 2 pounds Potatoes, Scrubbed, Peeled And Cubed
  • 6 whole Large Eggs, Hard Boiled
  • 1 cup Sour Cream
  • 1 cup Mayonnaise Or Miracle Whip
  • ½ teaspoons Garlic Powder
  • ½ teaspoons Onion Powder
  • 1 teaspoon Salt
  • 1 teaspoon Fresh Cracked Pepper
  • ⅓ cups Fresh Dill
  • ⅓ cups Fresh Snipped Chives
  • 1 Tablespoon Apple Cider Vinegar
  • 1 Tablespoon BBQ Seasoning
  • 1 cup Celery, Thinly Sliced
Preparation

Scrub, peel and dice potatoes. Using a large sauce pan, cover potatoes in cool, salted water and bring to a boil, cook until fork tender. Drain and set aside.

Hard boil 6 eggs, per your method of choice, and cool in ice water until you need them.

In a large bowl, combine sour cream, mayo or miracle whip, garlic powder, onion powder, salt, pepper, dill and chives. Stir to combine and add apple cider vinegar and BBQ seasonings. Carefully stir in potatoes and celery pieces.

Peel eggs, then slice, stir into potato salad mixture.

Refrigerate until serving time, or at least 2 hours.

Dig in!  We served this with Pepsi Chicken and it was one fantastic combination….

Pepsi-Chicken-txt.jpg

Thanks for the recipe, Whit!
~T

IMG_9873

One thought on “Dilly Potato Salad

  1. WOW! That’s hard to imagine…you’ve never made potato salad??? I guess Whitney should be VERY honored that when you decided to make it, it was her recipe you chose. It looks wonderful and I’m sure it is. The Pepsi chicken looks tasty too. Pinning!

I adore hearing from you, comment away! :)

