Word of the Year 2015

  I had not ever had a “Word of the Year” before, when the Lord spoke to me in 2013, loudly, with the proclamation of RESTORATION in our home.  You can read what He spoke to me by clicking on the photo and heading to that post. It always makes me cry…..
Restoration.jpg Last year, my word of the year was BALANCE.  Click on photo to read it.

  finding balance

  As the Lord has blessed our home in various areas, we have gotten busy.  And you know what I think about busy:

Burdened Under Satan’s Yoke  

  So my commitment to 2014 was to filter everything through Christ Jesus and His word, and His desire to be Number ONE in my life.  To stop and PRAY about each commitment before it goes on the calendar.

  You will keep in perfect peace those whose minds are steadfast, because they trust in you. (Isaiah 26:3)

  It went really really well until Fall Photo rush.  I am beginning to think everyone waits for family photos until the one week in October we actually have colorful leaves!   Despite the above fact, Dale complimented me on a really great year of Balance.  It felt good to know he felt a change in our home, because my priorities had shifted, I could feel it and see it in the fruits of the harvest of our home for the year.  

  The best thing that happened to me the end of this year, was our decision to began homeschooling. It is forcing me to put my family first, to put Christ at the center of our hearts and home, where He has belonged all along.  And just like a puzzle piece clicking into place, it has been the perfect fit for this season of our lives.  

  I started praying a few months ago for my word of the year.  And the Lord didn’t give me a word at all, but a vivid image in my mind.   It was me, larger than life, curving my arms, head and body downward, over my home, husband and family. Encircling them, eyes on them, and all energies flowing into that circle. 

  After months of the same picture, I knew He was asking me to make some more changes. The next level after Finding Balance it seems, will be dealing with a matter of where my Focus lies.  

  I began searching for a word that would describe the image I saw to you, and to define this new Word of the Year, and I came across this:

Inwardly

[in-werd-lee] adverb

1.  in or on, or with reference to, the inside or inner part; internally.

2.  privately; secretly, not aloud

3. within the self; mentally or spiritually. with reference to the inner part; internally

4. in low or soft tones; not aloud.

5. toward the inside, interior, or center, intimately, essentially

  I am being asked to make some really big changes in my life in the days to come, and I am ready to be open, be obedient, and trust Him for the rest.   

Verse of the Year:

Psalm 32:8 “I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go; I will counsel you with my eye upon you.”

~T
word of the year 2015

2 thoughts on “Word of the Year 2015

  1. I wholeheartedly ‘ditto’ Kristina’s comment. And I know that whatever changes lie ahead, God is on the Throne of your heart, directing you. It doesn’t get any better than that. What a precious blessing you have been for years, in my heart and life. Love you and yours so much. XO

I adore hearing from you, comment away! :)

