Peanut Butter Pie

  This just seems plain ol’ mean to post this recipe.  I am trying hard not to look at the photos below, because I REALLY, REALLY want some pie.

Or ice cream.  

Or gummy bears.  

  HOWEVER, I gave up sweets for Lent, so I am going to close my eyes and push publish!  

Here goes, enjoy for me:    🙂

My best friend Kasey, makes the BEST Peanut Butter Pie, hands down!  She brings it to us every time we’ve had a baby.  It’s so good it’s almost worth having another baby for.  ALLLLLMOST.

  Thankfully, she just shared the recipe with me instead, because “Four and NO MORE” is the motto at our house!  🙂

Peanut Butter Pie

by BFF, Kasey  🙂

{Click title for easy printable}

Peanut Butter Pie txt

Ingredients

  • 1 whole Pie Crust, Homemade Or Store Bought {some People Like A Graham Cracker Crust Instead}
  • 1 box {3.4 Oz}Vanilla Instant Pudding
  • 1 pint Half-and-half
  • ⅔ cups Crunchy Peanut Butter
  • 1-½ cup Powdered Sugar
  • 8 ounces, weight Extra Creamy Cool Whip

Bake pie crust according to package directions and cool completely.  If you want to try your hand at homemade pie crust, check out my Easy Push Crust Recipe.
Mix peanut butter and powdered sugar in a bowl with a fork until crumbly. Set aside.
Mix pudding with half and half, whisk for 2 minutes. Stir in 4 ounces of cool whip.
In the bottom of your crust dump 2/3′s of your peanut butter crumbles. Spread pudding over top, then spread a layer of the remaining cool whip.
Top with the leftover crumbles and chill for 1 hour.

  Enjoy!

~T

5 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Pie

  1. Love this recipe! Made it already for a dinner we are hosting tomorrow. Easy and if the whole is as tasty as the parts were, I am sure it will be gone by the end of the night!!

  2. Pingback: it’s the thought that counts, right? | Steph's Blessings

I adore hearing from you, comment away! :)