Cheddar Bread Lil’ Smokies

  These tasty little morsels are a nice change from you “typical” little smokies appetizers.  The Cheddar bread has GREAT flavor! 

Cheddar Bread Lil’ Smokies

006

Ingredients

  • 2 sticks Softened Butter
  • 2 cups Flour
  • 4 cups Shredded Sharp Cheddar Cheese
  • 2 teaspoons Paprika
  • ¼ teaspoons Tabasco (more If You Like Hot)
  • ½ teaspoons Salt
  • 1 package Little Smokies Cocktail Sausages

Mix all ingredients except little smokies until a dough is formed. Take tablespoon size balls of dough and spread thin with hands, wrap a little smokie and press to cover fully. The amount of dough to sausage ratio is up to you!
Bake at 400* for 20 minutes or until golden brown. Serve with BBQ sauce and ketchup.

Yum! Dig in!

 Soooo, tomorrow, I have a very special guest post-er for you:

My BFF!  🙂  YAY!

Have a safe and Happy New Year everyone!!!!  See you in 2012!

~T

Oh, I almost forgot: be sure to head over to Post 2 today, Entertaining Jehovah.

2 thoughts on “Cheddar Bread Lil’ Smokies

  1. Hmmmm – I’ve not seen a recipe like this one before. My family does love the li’l sausages wrapped in crescent dough. I’m sure these are terrific or you wouldn’t have suggested them. Thanks –

  2. Pingback: Super Bowl Snack Line Up |

I adore hearing from you, comment away! :)