Putting the Breakfast in Bed & Breakfast

  It’s Breakfast time!  I have 2 really great recipes to share with you this morning. 

  This is light, fluffy, cheesy and EASY!

 (Note: most of us here in the Ferguson household, don’t care for cottage cheese, but you won’t even know it’s in here!! Just makes this casserole super moist!!!!)

Incredible Edible Egg Casserole

(click title to print)

015

Ingredients

  • 10 whole Eggs, Whipped
  • ½ cups Butter, Melted
  • ½ teaspoons Salt
  • ½ cups Flour
  • 1 teaspoon Baking Powder
  • 4 cups Monterey Jack Cheese, Shredded (do Not Substitute)
  • 16 ounces, weight Cottage Cheese
  • 1 package (3 Oz. Package Or Around 3/4 Cup) Real Bacon Bits
  • 4 ounces, weight Chopped Green Chilies

Preheat your oven to 350F.

In a bowl, combine the eggs, butter, flour, salt and baking powder. Mix well.

Slowly stir in the cheese, cottage cheese, bacon bits and green chilies. Bake in a greased 9×13 pan for 35-40 minutes. Enjoy!

I told you it was easy!

 Ben%20and%20Mary-2  This next recipe comes from a new 4 little Fergusons reader, Mary who runs a B & B in Fayette, Alabama.  Sweet Mary read this blog from stem to stern the day she found us.  I had to “meet” this amazing lady, so I headed over to her website:

IMAG020

http://www.columbusstreetinn.com/

  She and her hubby have a beautiful home that they open up to guests, “The Columbus Street Inn”, and her breakfast menu sounds amazing! (You know if they run a Bed and Breakfast, her breakfast recipes HAVE to be delicious, or they’d just call it a Bed!)  Anyhow, she shared this recipe with me, and it did not disappoint!

WOW!

Mansion House Peaches & Cream French Toast Casserole with Yogurt Sauce

(Click title to print)

038

Ingredients

  • French Toast Casserole:
  • 6 whole Croissants (Large, Light Type Found In The Bakery)
  • 8 ounces, weight Cream Cheese
  • 2 cups Fresh Peaches, Sliced
  • 1 cup Brown Sugar
  • ½ cups Sweet Cream Butter
  • 2 Tablespoons Corn Syrup
  • 12 whole Eggs
  • 1-½ cup 1/2 & 1/2
  • 1 teaspoon Vanilla
  • Yogurt Cream Sauce:
  • 1 cup Vanilla Yogurt
  • 4 ounces, weight Cool Whip
  • A Dash Or Two Of Nutmeg And Cinnamon
  • Syrup

Step One:
Grease 9×13 or larger pan.
Melt brown sugar, butter, corn syrup until bubbly.
Pour entire mixture into the pan.

Step Two:
Spread sliced peaches over the caramel syrup.
Break the croissants into pieces and place over the peaches.
Cut cream cheese into little pieces and scatter throughout the breaks (in little pillow-like puffs)

Step Three:
Mix the eggs, milk and vanilla.
Pour over the bread and cover.
Refrigerate overnight.

Step Four:
Place into a cold oven and set it to 350 degrees for 45 minutes.
You can cover if top is getting too brown.
When it is nearly finished it will begin to puff up and you will see the caramel bubbling up.

Step Five:
Serve with Yogurt Cream Sauce and hot maple syrup.

Thanks Mary, for the AM-AAAAZING recipe!

Happy Cooking everyone!  🙂

~T

This post shared at:

This Chick Cooks

Wonka Wednesday

Made It On Monday

Mom’s Crazy Cooking

12 thoughts on “Putting the Breakfast in Bed & Breakfast

  1. Morning Tonya! Thanks bunches for posting the recipe and for the kind words! That photo of the French toast is gorgeous-Can I use it?? I have been trying to photograph each of my dishes so that one day soon (when I have time) I can compile a small cookbook, but my photos are not nearly that good.
    I often do a similar dish to your eggs, but mine didn’t have the bacon-that would be a great addition I will have to try next time. I’m not sure how you all feel about grits, but I usually serve those eggs with Rotel cheese grits to add some zip to the plate!

    • I was so hoping you’d come by today and see this! 🙂 YES, use the photo. If you have room put a teeny photo credit by 4 little Fergusons if you would please. Have a great one, Mary! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!!! We served it to our Sunday school class, they LOVED it!

      • Of course I will credit you on the photo. I’m just wishing I could send you all my stuff to photograph-yours is much better than the photos I have taken.
        Glad your SS class enjoyed it. Did you use fresh peaches or canned-just curious as to how it turned out with canned if you used those?

  2. I love the looks of both those recipes!! And I discovered cottage cheese in quiche and it was delicious. So I’m sure I would down that entire breakast casserole no problem.

  3. Wow! A savory AND a sweet recipe! Too good to be true!! The French toast casserole looks awesome. I found you through the Weekly Craving link up. Thanks for sharing!!

  4. Pingback: Havarti Ham & Potatoes «

I adore hearing from you, comment away! :)