German Oktoberfest Pizza

  This pizza is going to sound CRAZY to you, just crazy! But I want you to trust me that it is DEEEEE-LICIOUS!

Check it out….

German Oktoberfest Pizza 

(click title to print)

014

Ingredients

  • 1 whole Refrigerated Pizza Crust Or better yet, make your own!
  • 1 Tablespoon Olive Oil
  • Garlic salt to taste
  • 1 pound Smoked Sausage, Cut Into 1/4 Inch Circles
  • 2 Tablespoons Butter
  • 2 cups Leftover Mashed Potatoes
  • 1 cup Sauerkraut, Rinsed And Well Drained
  • 1 cup Shredded Cheese
  • 1 teaspoon Caraway Seeds (a Small But Mighty Ingredient, Super Important! Don’t Skip)

Unroll pizza dough on to a large cookie sheet or Pampered Chef bar pan. Flatten dough and build up edges slightly. Brush with olive oil and season with garlic salt. Bake at 425* for 8-10 minutes.

Meanwhile, in a large skillet, saute sausage in butter until browned. Spread mashed potatoes over the baked crust. Top with sauerkraut, sausage, cheese and caraway seeds. Bake for 5-10 minutes or until cheese is melted.

Enjoy! You can thank me later for helping you be brave…. 020

~T  🙂

This post shared at:

Lark’s Made It On Monday

Hugs & Cookies

This Chick Cooks

Full Plate Thursday

Gooseberry Patch

Tuesday Talent Show

On the Menu Monday

Melt In Your Mouth  Monday

9 thoughts on “German Oktoberfest Pizza

  1. I just knew this pizza was going to have sauerkraut! =) It’s awesome! I’ve made that many times, and it was the only recipe my husband INSISTED that I add to my cookbook. =) Tickled to see this reminder…my family thanks you. Have a wonderful Wednesday!

  2. Definitely not your standard cheese pizza, but I’m really surprised how great this sounds. I love all these flavors on their own, I bet they’re great together.

  3. Your Pizza does remind me of Oktoberfest, I just love this time of the year and all its food. Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful recipe with Full Plate Thursday. Hope you are having a great week end and come back soon!
    Miz Helen

  4. Pingback: German Oktoberfest Pizza | 4 little Fergusons

I adore hearing from you, comment away! :)