Cream Cheese Stuffed Cinnamon Biscuits

 Hi guys! Tonya here, home from a 22 hour loooooooong road trip home from Florida. It’s late, there are tons of items for me to check off on my “Welcome Home, Here Is Your To Do List” list, and I have a ton of pictures to go through to see what I want to share sometime.  But, alas, tonight is not the night.  I will work on it in the days to come and see if we can get it done! Hope you all had a lovely Easter with your family as you celebrated the Resurrection of our Lord and Savior!  He is risen!!!  Happy Monday, T

Here is a post from drafts I was going to share soon anyhow:

  I didn’t google it to find out, but I am pretty sure I just invented this recipe.  Not “invented” like it’s never been done, but invented like “I want Monkey Bread, but I don’t have time or ingredients to do so”…….then it hit me, TA DA! 

I can totally make something up that is just as good!  Honey, let me tell you, I may NEVER go back to Monkey Bread again.  Here is the deal, the goo to bread ratio on this baby is WAAAY better than the thick Monkey Bread.

YUMMO.

Cream Cheese Stuffed Cinnamon Biscuits

{click title to print}

Cream Cheese Stuffed Cinnamon Biscuits with txt

Ingredients

  • 1 can (16 Oz) 8 Count Biscuits, Buttermilk Or Whole Wheat
  • ⅓ cups Each Brown And White Sugar
  • 1 T Cinnamon
  • 8 ounces, weight Cream Cheese, Cut Into 16 Cubes
  • ½ cups Butter, Melted

Preparation Instructions

Mix together brown and white sugar and cinnamon, set aside.
Split 8 biscuits in half to make 16 circles. You should be able to just peel it apart with your fingers.
Cube cream cheese and place 1 square in the center of every biscuit round, wrap dough around and seal.
Roll into cinnamon sugar mixture, pressing sugar on to dough firmly.
Place seam side down in a pie plate until all 16 fit nicely. Pour the rest of the sugar over the top, then drizzle melted butter over all.
Bake at 375* for 20-30 minutes, or until bread is done.
Let sit until butter absorbs into bread a bit, but still serve warm.

OH MY YUMMY GOODNESS!!!!!

Go, make this, you can thank me later….

~T

Cream Cheese Stuffed Cinnamon Biscuits txt

12 thoughts on “Cream Cheese Stuffed Cinnamon Biscuits

  1. OK-I am TOTALLY trying these at the Inn soon! Like this coming Wednesday morning when we are full of guests 🙂 And, I may try doing individual biscuits just in case I want to do them for only one or two people. Maybe hide the cream cheese in the biscuit, roll it in the sugar mixture and then plop just the one biscuit into a muffin cup, drizzle with butter and bake. I’ve done that with the pecan monkey bread you make with frozen roll dough and it worked. You never know till you try, right??

    Quick question-I’m assuming you are using the canned biscuits that are in flaky layers, so you can half them easily?

  2. Welcome Home Sweet Thing! I’m sure you’re being a little Energizer Bunny to get back into the swing of things…be sure to get your needed rest. This recipe screams my name – Cream Cheese ANYTHING is right up my alley – combine it with Biscuits & cinnamon/sugar? Oh my! You are creative for sure. So thankful you shared…I have biscuits that need to be used up and know we’ll be enjoying this tasty treat soon. Thanks much. Have a wonderful week catching up to time with your sweet kiddos. XO

  3. Mouthwatering ….I just made an overnight french toast with cream cheese real close to this recipe made with cinnamon /raisin bread it was Amazing!
    For some crazy reason I have not been getting notices that your posting :((

  4. I am SO OK hyped right now. I finally got to make these…I added grated apple and cinnamon chips to the middle. I will be enjoying them soon with a cup of coffee. I CAN HARDLY STAND THE WAIT!!!

  5. Perfect. I am along the Gulf Coast and we are actually ICED in!! The roads are dangerous and everything is closed. I am craving something sweet and don’t have hardly anything in the cupboard or the fridge, but I do have all of the ingredients to make this! Thank you for the recipe!

    I’m heading to the kitchen now to make it!

I adore hearing from you, comment away! :)