Havarti Ham & Potatoes

    I just adore you all so much! Have I told you that lately?! You bless me daily with your sweet words & thoughtful gestures!

  Let me tell you about a friend, whom I have gotten to know through this blog the past couple months……She is the one who literally read 4 little Ferguson’s from stem to stern the weekend she found us! 🙂 She is also the one who shared the Peaches & Cream French Toast Casserole with Yogurt Sauce from her darling Bed and Breakfast menu. I simply adore her!

Look at what thoughtful Mary sent us yesterday…..

Christmas Banners!

005

She used these flag banners in her Christmas family photo session, and I commented on how darling they were and asked her where in the world she found them.  Turns out she MADE them!

Imagine my surprise when, amongst all the boring junk mail and bills, a package came today with these inside! Bless her heart! 🙂

(Look at this photo and guess who didn’t have access to her wrapping paper this year? ME!  My Mom is between homes and everything is in storage, including the things I used to store in her big basement storage room.)

010

Naturally, I had to put them to good use until my next Christmas photo session, especially since they matched my color theme PERFECTLY!016

I’ll smile every time I walk into the living room and see them, Mary!

Thank you so much!!

011

Moving on to dinner:

Enjoy this comfort food! The Havarti cheese makes this dish so creamy and so unique!

Havarti Ham & Potatoes

002 (2)

  • 1 can (10 3/4 Oz) Cream Of Celery Soup
  • ½ cups Sour Cream
  • 8 ounces, weight Havarti Cheese, In Small Cubes Or Shredded
  • 3 whole Large Baking Potatoes, Sliced
  • 1-½ cup Cubed, Cooked Ham
  • 1 cup Mini Sweet Peas
  • 1 container (6 Oz) French Fried Onions

Heat oven to 350*. Spray 9×13 casserole dish. In a large bowl, combine, soup, sour cream and cheese (reserve some for top), mix well. Add potatoes, ham and mini peas. Scrape into 9 x 13 pan and cover with reserved cheese. Cover pan with foil and bake for 30 minutes.
Uncover casserole and sprinkle with French Fried Onions. Bake uncovered for another 30 minutes, or until bubbly.

Enjoy!

~T

This post shared with:

Tastetastic Thursday

6 thoughts on “Havarti Ham & Potatoes

  1. OHMYGRACIOUS!! The banner is just adorable – don’t know that I’ve ever seen anything like that before. What a sweet kiss from heaven from your special friend. The recipe has my mouth watering…you always come up with the bestest dishes! Thanks for sharing today…XO

  2. How sweet! I just love the blogging community, and this is just another example of how caring people are! I’m so glad your family has been blessed in this way (and so many others) through your blogging.

  3. I spy in your photo above that you have…GASP…holiday bags under your tree with four little Fergusons. I only have three little sets of busy hands…ages four,four and two…and would LOVE to know your secret for keeping them at bay with gifts under the tree:) Please tell me you placed the bags there for a photo!! p.s. your ham and potatoes looks delish!

    • Nope, the gifts are there full time! 🙂 Each child has 3 gifts under the tree, and they know if they see them, they don’t get them. Plus, we work REALLYREALLY hard on first time obedience, so they know we mean what we say and say what we mean. Don’t touch means DON’T TOUCH EVER! Its hard work, but at times like this….it pays off!!!!! lol 🙂

I adore hearing from you, comment away! :)