Christmas Kisses

    This is Post 2 for today:  Head back 1 post for “Mary Did You Know”.

  So I am NOT a recipe inventor, much preferring to just make other people creations with my own twist.  I don’t know if I actually “Invented” the recipe I am sharing with you today or not, but I will tell you this:

  When I saw the Peppermint Kisses on sale at Dillons, I knew EXACTLY what I wanted to make.

014

These: 

Autumn Hugs

Ok, not THESE EXACTLY, but same concept as Autumn Hugs, except doing a Christmas version with different shaped pretzels, and M&M’s. 

  It was a roaring success!!!!  They are so easy, SO pretty on a platter and they are super easy for my kids to help make.  A WIN-WIN-WIN if you ask me.

Unless you have a naughty little Candy Snatcher named Paxton.  It was all I could do to keep him out of the Kisses while the big kids helped.  (Thus, the lack of photos……I was on Candy Patrol.) 

Here are the sad remains of the 5 I found in Paxton’s mouth, little stinker!

022

“But, but, but Momma……I WANTED those.”

023024

  Poor, poor sugar deprived child.

ANYHOW, without further adieu, I give you…..

Christmas Kisses

Cute, right?!  Thankyouverymuch.

025

Ingredients:

24 Pretzel Waffle Squares

24 Peppermint Kisses, Unwrapped (great job for the kids!)

24 Red & Green M&M’s

1. Preheat your oven to 250*.

2. Place pretzels on a large baking sheet. Top each pretzel with a Candy Kiss. Place in the oven for 3 minutes, or until the Kisses gets soft.

CHECK THEM REGULARLY!!!! You don’t melt them all the way, they will still look “normal” when you pull them, but easily squish when candy is applied.

3. Remove from oven and lightly press an M&M to the middle top of each Kiss.

4. Let cool before serving or transferring to a Tupperware.

SO Easy, SO Yummy and just beautiful!

Hugs & Kisses  (haha, get it?)  🙂

~T

8 thoughts on “Christmas Kisses

  1. They are adorable treats…and Pax’s face just cracks me up. I spose he did think you were being oh-so mean to him huh? Hilarious (& BUSY) boy he is! We made these last night using rolos on top of the pretzel, then topping with a holiday peanut M & M. Any way you look at them, this is a sweet treat…and I love that the kids can make them. YUM! Thanks for sharing…I really do like those square pretzels.

  2. I can get into your page today without it being blocked and telling me it has a viris. I hope it keeps working so I don’t miss anything.
    Merry Christmas

  3. Pingback: 4 little Ferguson’s Favorite Holiday Treats |

  4. Pingback: Butterscotch Bites | 4 little Fergusons

I adore hearing from you, comment away! :)