Dorito Beef Casserole

  Mmm, I am always on the hunt for new Mexican Casseroles!  This one was shared at Weekend Potluck and comes from Mommy’s Kitchen.  It actually was passed down to her from her Ma Maw.  LOVE that!

  I have adapted this just a bit to fit our taste. 

Dorito Beef Casserole

Adapted from Ma Ma’s recipe at Mommy’s Kitchen

Dorito Beef Casserole  (1)

Ingredients

  • 1 pound Ground Beef
  • ¼ cups Onion
  • 1 clove Garlic, Pressed
  • 16 ounces, weight Bag Of Doritos, Spicy Nacho
  • Pinch Of Chili Powder (optional)
  • 15 ounce can Chili Beans In Sauce
  • 10 ounces, weight Ro*tel Tomatoes
  • 10 ounces, weight Cream Of Chicken Soup
  • 2 cups Mexican Cheese

Preheat oven to 350*F. In a large skillet, brown beef with onion and garlic. Drain before stirring in beans and chili powder, if using.
In a small bowl, stir together Rotel, mostly drained and cream of chicken soup.
Crush your unopened bag of Doritos, open and dump half on the bottom of a 9×13 casserole dish. Layer half of the beef and bean mixture, half the soup mixture and 1 cup of Mexican cheese. Next, layer remaining beef and bean mixture, remaining cream mixture, 1 cup of cheese and the rest of the Dorito Crumbs.
Bake for 30-35 minutes until hot all the way through.

Tastes best day 1.

Enjoy!
~T

28 thoughts on “Dorito Beef Casserole

  1. This looks good, will be trying this soon. Just wanted to point out a couple spelling errors though, I think “back” should be “bag” of doritos and “a” should be “and” dump.

    • This is a new twist on an old Campbell Soup Recipe that I have been making for years, a few differences but similar, I got it off a soup can back in the 70’s. I will try this version and get back to you 😉

  2. Pingback: Weekend Potluck #106 | 4 little Fergusons

  3. Pingback: Weekend Potluck: February 21-23rd

  4. I just made this tonight, it was great thanks! Instead of cream of chicken I used Campbell’s Fiesta Cheese soup because that’s what I had on hand and went with everything well.

  5. Love your site but have a serious problem with your print option or I am doing something wrong. It took 4 pages to print this recipe. All of the comments printed which I didn’t need or want. Is there something I need to do different next time I print?

    • Hi Sonya, they actually don’t have a print icon on the free version of wordpress, so what I do is go over to Tasty kitchen and type it out for you via their format, it’s an extra step for me, but worth it so you all can print easily! 🙂 Each and every recipe has a link inside the title that takes you to an easy printable on their site. So it will say Dorito Beef Casserole, {click title to print} and then I have the photo of the recipe. Hope this helps! 🙂

I adore hearing from you, comment away! :)