The Night Before Christmas Ring & Egg Casserole

   Christmas is almost here!  Are you looking for an easy breakfast for Christmas morning?  Maybe one you can put together the night before, after you get home from your church Christmas eve service?!  Then you have come to the RIGHT PLACE!   🙂

Christmas Eve Overnight Egg Sausage Breakfast Quiche

007 (2)

  • 8 slices Wheat Bread, Cubed
  • 1 pound Sausage, Browned And Drained
  • 2-½ cups Shredded Cheese
  • 5 whole Eggs
  • 2 cups Milk
  • ⅛ teaspoons Salt
  • ¼ teaspoons Dry Mustard
  • 1 can Cream Of Mushroom Soup
  • ¼ cups Water

Brown sausage and drain. Cube bread. Layer in a 9×13 pan, bread,sausage and cheese.
Mix eggs, milk and seasonings and pour over previous layer.
Next mix 1 can cream of mushroom soup with 1/4 cup water and spread on top of casserole. Cover and refrigerate overnight.
The next morning, bake for 1 hour at 300* or until set. Let cool 20 minutes before cutting into squares.

Enjoy! This is really AMAZING!

  This next recipe I am sure you’ve heard or made a thousand times, but here it is, just the same:

T’was the Night Before Christmas Ring

009

24 Frozen Rhodes Rolls (dinner rolls)
1 cup brown sugar
1 box butterscotch cook & serve dry pudding mix not instant
1/4 cup sugar
1 tsp cinnamon
1 stick butter, (not margarine)
pecans or walnuts, chopped, optional

Right before going to bed, or 10 pm, sprinkle pecans or walnuts into a greased Bundt pan, (I use Pam cooking spray), then put 24 frozen Rhodes Rolls into pan. Mix brown sugar and dry pudding mix together and sprinkle over frozen rolls. Mix sugar and cinnamon and sprinkle on top of that.

Melt butter and slowly pour over rolls in Bundt pan, trying to cover all of the sugar. Leave on counter overnight and when you get up, the rolls should have risen nicely and you will put Bundt pan on a cookie sheet in a preheated 350°F oven and bake for 30 minutes.

Remove from oven and pour rolls upside down onto a large platter. Serve warm.

  Enjoy this fantastic Christmas morning breakfast! Easily prepared Christmas eve night after you get home from church. 

Hugs!

~T

T’was only this week, I took my Child one day,
Up the street to view a manger display.
I thought to myself, how can I show,
The TRUE Meaning of Christmas, so she will know.

To a small child, I must make it plain,
That this story is REAL, I must truly explain.
I wanted to tell her that God loved us so,
And that the meaning of Christmas was not just for show.

016

We walked to that scene and I started to tell,
The OLD CHRISTMAS STORY, that I knew so well.
But somehow just looking at those figures there,
There arose in my heart, a real feeling of despair.

007

I never had truly re-lived in my mind,
How our Heavenly Father, could be so kind.
He COULD have looked down at my sin and my shame,
And NEVER as the SON to Bethlehem came.

He COULD have said, “The sacrifice is too great!,
To pay for the sins of the men I create.
I’ll not send my SON, to die on the CROSS,
I’ll let Sinners DIE, and forever be LOST”.

But Thanks be to God and to JESUS His Son,
Jesus CAME–DIED–AROSE! and the Victory is won.
God in His Mercy, and with a love so great,
Gave us CHRIST’S BIRTHDAY, to celebrate.

I want so much on this coming CHRISTMAS Day,
To celebrate Christ’s birthday in a new glorious way.
To truly give thanks to the wonderful One,
That made Christmas possible by sending His SON.

I hope you will join me and pray day and night,
That our lives be examples of Christ’s Holy Light,
Shed abroad in our hearts far and near,
And REALLY keep Christ in our Christmas, this year.

This recipe shared with:

Recipe Round Up at Gooseberry Patch

6 thoughts on “The Night Before Christmas Ring & Egg Casserole

  1. Sweet! Sweet! The recipes AND the poem! =) SO glad you shared them all. Wish I could come share in your yummy dishes this weekend. Take good care Dear and don’t wear yourself out…thinking of you. Sweet Blessings on you and yours as we celebrate the birth of our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.

  2. Awww.. love it! Tonya you are such a sweetheart and I’ve enjoyed so much getting to know you through our blogs. I hope you and your darling family has a very Merry Christmas! 🙂

  3. I love this poem, Jesus at the centre! My little boys and I bought Jesus a Birthday cake today. Let’s truly keep Christ in Christmas! Xx

  4. I really enjoyed your post! I am opening a bed and breakfast on the historic property where James Madison was born soon. So I am always on the lookout for good ideas for breakfast. I look forward to your future post!

  5. Pingback: Vanilla Spice Egg Nog Pound Cake |

I adore hearing from you, comment away! :)