S’Mores Pie

  I have made so many S’mores recipes, it’s not even funny.  But I JUST CAN’T HELP MYSELF! 

I am a S’mores loving fool!

 Some of the recipes I have made and posted on this blog are….

No Bake S’Mores Bars
 
No-Bake-Smores-bars-text_thumb.jpg
I Want S’More Bars

 Smores-bars-2_thumb1_thumb.jpg

Gooey S’mores Cake 

IMG_2868.jpg

And Fluffy S’mores Cake.

001.jpg

  Not to leave any dessert-type out, I now give you S’Mores Pie, adapted from a recipe on Weekend Potluck from Cookies & Cups!

S’Mores Pie

{click title to print}

IMG_5986 txt 2

Ingredients

  • 1 stick Softened Butter
  • ½ cups White Sugar
  • 1 cup Flour
  • 1 teaspoon Baking Powder
  • 1 whole Egg
  • 1 teaspoon Vanilla
  • 1 cup Graham Cracker Crumbs
  • 7 ounces, weight Container Of Marshmallow Creme
  • 8 whole {1.55 Oz} Hershey’s Chocolate Bars
  • 1 cup Marshmallows
  • ¼ cups Chocolate Chips

Preheat oven to 350° and spray a 9″ pie pan with baking spray.
Beat butter and sugar together until combined, then add egg and vanilla.
Stir in flour, graham cracker crumbs and baking powder. Divide the dough in half. Press half the dough in the bottom and up the sides of the prepared pie pan.
Evenly spread the Marshmallow Creme over the bottom crust
Separate chocolate squares and place on top of the Marshmallow Creme.
paper. Place 1 cup of full sized marshmallows on top.
Using remaining crust, pat sections of dough on top of and around all the marshmallows. {they will still show through and that is GREAT!}
Sprinkle with 1/4 cup chocolate chips, then bake 20 minutes until lightly browned.
Cool COMPLETELY before cutting, or you will have a gooey mess that looks nothing like a piece of pie.


Not that I would know……

IMG_5980

   Okay, okay, maybe I DO know. 

Either way, enjoy your gooey treat!

~T

smores collage

10 thoughts on “S’Mores Pie

  1. Oh Wow Tonya! That looks good! We love S’Mores here too! I have a recipe for a S’Mores cake. I should send it to you and you could try it out!!!:) We really love it a lot! I should really get it out and make it again!!:) Thanks for the reminder.:)

  2. I had everything for this except the fluff (which I have now). My girls are counting down until tomorrow when we make this. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Pingback: National S’mores Day | Cookies & Corgis

  4. Just got done putting this in the oven and it smells delish! My family loves s’mores and I’m so ready to try it. 20 minutes never seemed so long!

  5. Pingback: S’mores Pie | creativelyloving

  6. Pingback: No Bake S’Mores Dessert & Many MOOOOORE…… | 4 little Fergusons

I adore hearing from you, comment away! :)