White Trash Dip

  My friend, Mary who runs the darling B&B out east, gave me this recipe and I just HAD to try it for Sunday night snack supper. She said she found it on Pinterest, which lead to THIS blog.  But she found it from another blog, and who knows where that person found it.  Now that everyone has been given credit, where credit is due, let me just tell you:

It was great! I loved the presentation in the pie plate too!

  Not sure how it got it’s name, but if easy ingredients for a yummy dip, makes it “White Trash”, then SO BE IT!   🙂

White Trash Dip

(click title to print)

White Trash Dip 2

Ingredients

  • 15 ounces, weight Canned Chili With Beans
  • 2 packages (8 Oz. Each) Cream Cheese, Softened
  • 2 cups Shredded Cheddar Cheese
  • 1 pound Bacon, Cooked, Drained, And Crumbled
  • 4 whole Green Onions, Chopped
  • Tortilla Chips, For Dipping

Preheat oven to 350* while you cook and crumble your bacon. Mix together chili, cream cheese, cheddar cheese, bacon and chopped green onions in a large bowl. Spread into a glass pie plate and bake at 350* for 20 minutes or until hot and bubbly.

Serve with chips!

Thanks for sharing, Mary!

~T

19 thoughts on “White Trash Dip

  1. Holy Cow! This is MY kinda eating! Simple and delicious…with CREAM CHEESE to boot. I haven’t seen this one around yet, so guess I’m catching up to ‘what’s in’ these days huh? Love these kinds of dishes. Perfect for your Sunday night snack night huh!!?? Printing now….have a great week.

  2. MMm, mmm, mmm! And congrats on having your shrimp martini recipe featured on the TK blog this morning–that was a lovely surprise when I stopped by there!

  3. My hubby and I joke that “white trash” food is the stuff that is mostly unhealthy for you, usually packaged and processed but also usually very good! He tells people that “white trash” food is his favorite! Sounds yummy!

      • my goodess! i got to your post from cooks around the country (?) I, too, make a white trash dip so just had to see yours. Many make some variation of this, and, daresay, “mine is more white trash than yours” (jokingly and lovingly, you are far more brave than I to actually call it that—I just say RNWT Dip for redneck.) Mine has a can of rotel tomatoes, 2# of velveta and a can of tamales. Put in the crockpot and let the holy mess combine. EWWWWWW……but the only time I buy Velveeta or however the heck you spell it, and make this is for SuperBowlSunday. Serve with Fritos for the real RNWT or corn chips. My jumbo crockpot came with a free 1qt pot, so i serve it in that. If I put the bacon in peeps would swoon. To each their own, no? It just reminds me of hazmat orange Elmer’s glue. (I’ll take my calories as cheesecake, ty.) Thanks for the post

      • btw, I’m from NY but have grown sons who live south of the Mason-Dixon line in NC as NASCAR engineers. They say I have to slap my neck before I visit and the closest I’ll get to being a redneck is a blue-blood pink neck.” We were just in Charlotte and I’m proud to say that in one month I had zero fried food, bbq, or sweet iced tea except a sip by accident. There is a big selection of fresh produce though the 3# can of green beans were outselling fresh/frozen veg. With 2 DIL I’m learning some southern traditions but will probably never fry a chicken.

  4. Pingback: Weekend Potluck: March 23rd ~ March 25th | Meet Penny

  5. Pingback: Cocktail Reubens & Weekend Potluck #10 «

  6. Pingback: 2012 in review |

  7. Pingback: Super Bowl Snack Line Up |

I adore hearing from you, comment away! :)