Clothing Chaos

  This is Post 2 for today, be sure to head back 1 post to check out some delicious and easy Creamy Italian Chicken for your Crock pot!

    Staying up on my kids clothes is a FULL TIME JOB!  It seems someone is always outgrowing something, or just when I am on top of things, its time for a Season change, and I pull out almost all of the Winter to make room for the Spring things.  These transitions are hard, because I can barely fit all of one season in the children’s shared closets, let alone leaving in half of the last season, plus the new, in one tiny space!!!

  IMG_2916 My favorite way to stay on top of things in the Clothing department, is have an empty Tupperware bin that lives in each child’s closet.  As soon as I know something is too small, whether its coming back to the room in the clean laundry basket, or whether I have deemed it too small after they put it on and it needs to come back off, it goes into said bin.  When the bin is full, I clearly label the bin with size, season and gender.  Then to storage it goes!  Easier than rummaging through drawers and closets later, trying to remember what fits and what doesn’t!

IMG_2913

   If my younger 2 outgrow their things, they go into a different set of bins.  These bins are full of things that will be sold next time I get around to having a private clothing sale in my home.

   Here is the current state of my bedroom:

IMG_2800IMG_2801

That’s because I am getting ready to consign all of these clothes of Avery and Paxton.  I will use the money I make from this sale to buy clothes for the big kids this year.  It is SO nice that I had girl, boy, girl, boy….the younger 2 literally have bins and bins of clothing from the older two, just waiting for them to grow into. I LOVE it!

  I just switched out Avery and Paxton’s closets, swapping out red, black and winter colored clothing, anything fleece or lined, and putting in their Spring clothes.  It stays cool (or even COLD and snowy) where I live for a good month or so, but I LOVE to see them in those bright colors, so I get them out first part of March and the kids can wear cotton long sleeves, wind breaker play pants and colorful sweaters for school and church. 

  To church now, the boys will wear cotton spring colored button downs and sweater vests instead of winter colored full sweaters and plaids.

{Good-bye Winter Clothes}

IMG_2802

{Hello, Spring!}

IMG_2810

  No more Velvet, fleece or red plaid dresses for the girls! 

IMG_2803

  IMG_2917They will wear bright colored spring dresses with tights and white sweaters.  Gone are the black shiny church shoes and in come the white patent leather.    As it warms up we will exchange tights for lace socks, and this summer we will lose the white sweater yet too. 

 IMG_2923 

This allows these dresses to be used for 2 full seasons: Spring AND Summer!!! Bonus!

IMG_2805

 IMG_2894

Avery loves all of her summer play dresses, so we have been making those “weather appropriate” by adding sweaters over or long sleeve shirts under them with warm tights and cowgirl boots.  She insists on a dress nearly everyday, this way I can say yes! 🙂

IMG_2898

  What are your favorite tricks for staying on top the ever-growing pile of “Too Small” Kids Clothing?!

~T

Creamy Italian Slow Cooker Chicken

This is comfort food at its finest! Easy to throw together and tastes like you worked all day on it!!!!

Creamy Italian Slow Cooker Chicken

Italian Crockpot Chicken with Angel Hair Pasta

Ingredients

  • 6 whole Bonless, Skinless Chicken Breast Halves
  • 1 envelope Italian Dressing Mix (about 1 Oz. Packet)
  • ¼ cups Water
  • 1 package (8 Oz. Package) Cream Cheese, Softened
  • 1 can (10 3/4 Oz. Can) Cream Of Chicken Soup
  • 1 can (4 Oz. Can) Mushroom Stems And Pieces, Drained
  • 1 pound Angel Hair Pasta

Rinse and pat dry the raw, thawed chicken. Place in a slow cooker. Combine salad dressing mix and water, pour over the chicken. Cover and cook on low for 3 hours.

In a small mixing bowl, beat cream cheese and soup until blended. Stir in mushrooms. Pour over chicken. Cook 1 hour longer, or until chicken juices run clear.

Serve over cooked angel hair pasta. Tastes great with steamed fresh broccoli and garlic bread sticks!

Enjoy!  This one’s a family favorite!

~T