A Birthday Wish & Weekend Potluck #54

  Hi there, and welcome to Weekend Potluck, where Friends & Foodies meet and eat, alllll weekend long!

Weekend Potluck Banner

  Today instead of Flashback Friday, I want to take a moment to wish a very, very special boy a Happy Birthday!!  Our anniversary baby was due on Valentine’s Day, but he wanted a day of his own, so he made me wait a whole NOTHER 24 hours before arriving.  That means…..

Tylan turns 6 today!

IMG_2148eIMG_2152e

  Tylan Zachary was born after 4 miscarriages in 2 years.  We were all but sure we’d never have another child on earth with us again. 

“For this child I prayed, and the Lord hath granted me that which I asked of Him.”
I Samuel 1:27

012 (2)

God is so faithful, and He gave me my hearts greatest desire….another baby.

A BOY even! Now we had one of each!

011 (3)

Even though I had always wanted 4-6 kids, I knew we must be done, right?  After all our troubles, I figured having one of each meant we should be thankful for what we had and be done.

  Nope.

2 more babies in 2 years, THEN our family was complete. 

004

meetingpax

Tylan,
You bless our home with sweet giggles, your mischievous grin, and such a tender heart. It blesses me so much when you come to me with a deep thought about being a Godly man, or a gentleman. I know you will make such a great Husband and Daddy someday, because you are already aware of the things that make a Godly man great. You are so special, and we are sooo blessed that God gave us YOU!

005021026

Happy 6th Birthday, Buddy!  We love you SO much!  Mommy & Daddy   xoxo

Happy Bday Collage txt

 
Now, time for Weekend Potluck!  Let’s take a quick peek back at last week

The recipe with the most clicks was ~

”Fried” Ice Cream

”Fried” Ice Cream by Everyday Mom’s Meals

Recipes that caught our attention ~

Strawberry Lemonade Bars

Strawberry Lemonade Bars by Turnips to Tangerines

Mexican Lasagna

Mexican Lasagna by Julie’s Eats & Treats

And, a personal favorite ~

I am not a huge chocolate fan. I don’t crave Hershey’s bars or anything like that. HOWEVER, I WILL eat chocolate to get to the caramel in the center, make sense?

So when I saw this Chocolate Roulade, I was amazed at how delicious it looked, and how bad I wanted to make it.
You know what I like, right???

The CREAMY middle! Mmmmm!!!!!!
Chocolate Roulade

Chocolate Roulade by Comfy Cook

Your hostesses ~

Remember that when you link up, it shows on all FIVEblogs. Plus…

We TWEET. We PIN. We LIKE.

Linky Guidelines:

If you wish to be a featured recipe or for us to promote your recipe either on Facebook, Twitter, or Pinterest, you MUST follow these instructions.

  1. Please link up to your exact post and not the main page to your blog.
  2. LINK BACK HERE from your post so that others can find the fun. (Need help linking back? Read this or watch this great instructional video.) You can use the button below or a direct link within your post.

When you are kind enough to follow our guidelines, we work hard to get you as much exposure as possible so that your time here is well invested. We want this to be a fun and rewarding experience for everyone!



9 thoughts on “A Birthday Wish & Weekend Potluck #54

    • Aw, memories! 🙂 Little did we know, he would seem tiny compared to the 2, 10 pounders that came NEXT! lol 🙂 My favorite part {well, other than the obvious favorite} was after praying for a pain free birth, my pain level never got above a 7. I loved and still recall the surprised look you and the nurses gave me, when I answered your questions with “Yes, Ma’m.” at 9 cm. Only birth I wasn’t “gone” with pain managing by that point, and I knew God had answered my prayers. Easiest birth of all!

  1. Happy Birthday Tylan!! What adorable photos of him…love the most recent ones cause I just love that sweet boy and his adorable smile. He’s pretty easy to love I’d say. Birthday Hugs coming to Ty from Mrs. B today. XO

  2. Pingback: 60 Minute Sandwich Buns | The Pajama Chef

  3. Pingback: Parmesan Tilapia & Weekend Potluck #55 |

I adore hearing from you, comment away! :)