New Crayons

  There is NOTHING better than new from the box, perfectly sharp, crayons!

I still get excited about it, just like when I was a kid.  037

 Oh, and new fresh color books that don’t have a scribble on each page, by a certain someone named, Avery!!!! (Or, when I was a kid, a pesky little brother named, CHAD!)

   So, you can imagine my glee whenever my kiddos ask me to color with them.  You can also understand my rush to get the crayon colors I want out of the box, (sneakily as to not create drama and teach crayon snatching) before my sweet babies grab them and ruin those gorgeous tips!

  I love coloring! It’s so soothing.  🙂  036

  045038

(Please excuse Avery’s hair, she just woke up from nap here, it’s CRAZY!)

039

Pax had fun too, he found the markers quite delicious.

041042

Afterwards, we all displayed our art work on the fridge, so daddy could come to the “Art Show” when he got home from work.  Of COURSE, I do not have a photo of that.  No, no, that would’ve been FAR too insightful of me.

Oh well, use your imaginations! 

Happy Weekend to you! See ya Monday!

~T